I am worthy…

I was working on my own personal development and learning yesterday after my outer experience of life wasn’t matching my inner experience. 

I came to realise that I was looking to others to value, respect and honour me as much as I do myself.

The truth is, when you are so full of your own self-worth, it doesn’t matter whether those around you know it too.

For example, when you know you are inherently deserving of love (and we all are), it doesn’t matter if others aren’t being loving towards you, because you know you are ‘worthy of love’. (They are only being unmoving because they’ve forgotten they are worthy of love.)

This statement lets everyone off the hook. It lets you off the hook because you don’t have to change in anyway to experience love, and it let’s other people off the hook because it was never their job to love you in the first place, it was only ever yours. 

Knowing this means you don’t measure your loveability by the words, deeds or actions of others. 

You can be treated pretty appallingly by others and you are still worthy of love. You might not get love, but you are still worthy of it.

You can mess up big time and still be worthy of love.

You can be having a rubbish day and turn it around by remembering, no matter what, you are worthy of love, and let that reset your experience.

This statement is true for many areas of life; respect, honesty, acceptance, attention,  support, protection, equality all of those can go after ‘I am worthy of…’ It doesn’t matter whether you get any of those things from the world around you, so long as YOU know you are worthy of them.

There is nothing more upsetting and jarring to our soul than the loss of our own self-worth, so make a commitment now to know your own worth – you may find it helps you create a more balanced life for your Self. 

Leave a comment